Lydia X. Z. Brown

Home » Resources » Crisis Resource List

Crisis Resource List

If you or someone you know is currently in danger or in crisis, please consider reaching out to someone who might be able to help.

This page contains a list of text, online chat, videophone, TTY, and phone hotlines, including ones specific to youth, the LGBTQ+ community, trans people, and the Deaf community. I can’t personally promise that any of these sources will definitely help (let alone fix anything), but talking to someone might make things suck at least a little less, and could help you process what you’re going through.

Feel free to bookmark this page and share the link, or add it to your email signature (that’s where the information on this page used to be until I realized it was way too long). You can either share this shortened link (https://goo.gl/ZSVUp8) or you can share the link to the page directly, which is https://autistichoya.net/resources/crisis-resource-list/ .


Generally having a hard time/low on spoons/struggling but not in crisis?

Try bit.ly/selfcarehelp for a text-accessible, interactive self-care/executive functioning guide — this is a highly useful tool.


Text hotlines

♥ Crisis Text Line: Text “START” to 741-741 (available 24/7)

♥ Deaf Crisis Text Line: Text “DEAF” to 741-741 (available 24/7)

♥ Teen Line: Text “TEEN” to 839863 (6pm–9pm PT / 9pm–12am ET)

♥ LGBTQ hotline: Text “Trevor” to 1-202-304-1200 (Fridays 1:00PM–5:00PM)

♥ Abuse and self-harm: Text “VOICE” to 20121 (Any day 4:00PM–10:00PM)

♥ Dating & relationship abuse: Text “loveis” to 22522 (available 24/7)

♥ Child abuse hotline for teens: Text “SAFE” to 69866 (available 24/7)

♥ Runaways: Text “RUNAWAY” to 66008 (2:30pm–9:30pm PT / 5:30pm – 12:30am ET)

♥ Veterans Crisis Line: Text anything to 838255 (available 24/7)


Online crisis chats

♥ IMAlive Crisis Chat: imalive.org (available 24/7)

♥ Lifeline Crisis Chat: crisischat.org/chat (11am–11pm PT / 2pm–2am ET)

♥ LGBTQ hotline: thetrevorproject.org/gethelp (12pm–6pm PT / 3pm–9pm ET)

♥ Abuse and self-harm: yourlifeyourvoice.org (Mon-Fri, 4pm–10pm PT / 7pm–1am ET)

♥ Dating & relationship abuse: loveisrespect.org and click “Chat Online Now” at the top of the page (available 24/7)

♥ National Sexual Assault Hotline: http://online.rainn.org (available 24/7)

♥ National Domestic Violence Hotline: thehotline.org/what-is-live-chat and click “Chat Now” on the right side of the page (5am–12pm PT / 8am–3pm ET)

♥ Runaways: 1800runaway.org (2:30pm–9:30pm PT / 5:30–12:30am ET)

♥ Veterans Crisis Line: http://bit.ly/veteranscrisischat


ASL videophone hotline

♥ National Domestic Violence Hotline: +1 (855) 812-1001 (Mon-Fri, 9am–5pm PT / 12pm–8pm ET)


TTY hotlines

♥ National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1−800−787−3224 (available 24/7)

♥ National Suicide Hotline: 1-800-799-4889 (available 24/7)


Phone hotlines

♥ Trans Lifeline: +1 (877) 565-8860 (U.S.) or +1 (877) 330-6366 (Canada)

♥ Teen Line: +1 (310) 855-4673 or +1 (800) 852-8336 (6pm–10pm PT / 9pm–1am ET)

♥ YouthLine: +1 (877) 968-8491 (4pm–10pm PT / 7pm–1am ET)

♥ D.C. LGBTQ violence hotline: (202) 888-7222 (available 24/7)

♥ NYC Anti-Violence Project LGBTQ Hotline: (212) 714-11441 (English o Español, 24/7)

♥ National Sexual Assault Hotline: +1 (800) 656-4673 (available 24/7, but may need to call back)

♥ National Domestic Violence Hotline: +1 (800) 799-7233 (available 24/7)

♥ National Suicide Prevention Hotline: +1 (800) 273-8255

♥ Veterans Crisis Line: +1 (800) 273-8255, press 1

♥ National Dating Abuse Hotline: +1 (866) 331-9474

 

Advertisements

Contact Me

+1 (202) 618-0187 (voice or text)
lydia@autistichoya.com

About

I am an educator, activist/organizer, speaker/trainer, policy advocate, and writer focused on violence against multiply-marginalized disabled people.
%d bloggers like this: